WW Women Celebrate with End of Season Awards

Wycombe Wanderers Women revealed their End of Season Award Winners last Saturday evening to conclude the 2023/24 season.

All three squads came together at Adams Park to celebrate the collective and individual successes of 2023/24.

The trophies up for grabs included Golden Boot, Players’ Player of the Season, Recognition For Continuous Development, Manager’s Player, and The Dave Roberton Award for an Outstanding Contribution to Women’s Football and The Wycombe Sounds Award.

The picture above features the First Team Award Winners.

Golden Boot: First Team: Katie Riddington, U23’s: Shannon Read and U18’s: Poppy Lloyd
Katie Riddington and Shannon Read picked up their Golden Boot Awards for the second consecutive seasons, whilst U18’s new arrival Poppy Lloyd secured her first trophy for The Chairgirls.  

Players’ Player of the Season: First Team: Emily McCartney, U23’s: Milanna Cadore and U18’s: Millie West
Often thought of as the most prestigious award of the evening, Emily McCartney, Milanna Cadore and Millie West all stated their gratitude to their teammates for the recognition of their efforts.

Recognition for continuous development: First Team: Molly Carter, U23’s: Elena Mitchell and U18’s: Abbie Read
These three young players were recognised by their teammates for their development and hardwork throughout the season. 

Manager’s Player: First Team: Kine Andersen, U23’s: Milanna Cadore and U18’s: Mia Parkin
Whilst Kine Andersen and Milanna Cadore were awarded for their performances and efforts in their retrospective teams, Mia Parkin was recognised for her contributions to all three squads; having primarily featured for the U18’s, she went on to play 13 games for the U23’s and finished the season with 5 First Team appearances at just 16 years old.

Some of the Award Winners from the Under 23s:

The Dave Roberton Award for an Outstanding Contribution to Women’s Football: Nigel Kingston and Tony Hector
Head Coach and First Team Manager Carl Simon said “Nigel Kingston and Tony Hector were worthy recipients of The David Robertson Award for all they have done for WWFCW on behalf of the Trust. On a personal note It was a great privilege for me to give them this award, especially with Tony now taking a step back as we merge with the Foundation.

The Wycombe Sounds Award: Kine Andersen
“Wycombe Sound wanted to acknowledge the strong connection with Wycombe Wanderers Women by giving an award to a player who contributed to a show and left a lasting impression. As a community radio station we considered Wycombe Wanderers Women as a huge part of our community. As such the recipient of the first Wycombe Sound broadcast community partner award goes to Kine Andersen” – Colin Besley

Award Winners from the Under 18s:


More To Explore...

Latest News

WWFC Women – End of Season Report

They say a team is only as strong as its weakest link. Therefore, building better strength in depth remained a top priority this season, particularly